Tractor Supply CEO Reelected to RILA Board of Directors

The Retail Industry Leaders Association (RILA) announced the reelection of Greg Sandfort, chief executive officer of Tractor Supply Company to its Board of Directors. The election took place yesterday as part of the Board’s semiannual meeting in Washington, DC. Sandfort, who was first elected to the RILA Board in 2014, was elected to a two-year term.  

“RILA relies heavily on the leadership and support of our Board of Directors. We are grateful to Greg and his peers because the insights into the challenges facing the retail industry that they provide are core to our ability to serve our members well,” said RILA President Sandy Kennedy.   

RILA, which provides member executives with services, such as educationoperational benchmarking and advocacy, is guided by a board made up of the CEOs of many of America’s most successful retail brands.  

Below is a list of the 2016 RILA Board of Directors: 

  • Bill Rhodes, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, AutoZone, Inc. (Chairman) 

  • Brian Cornell, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Target Corporation (Vice Chairman) 

  • James Myers, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Petco Holdings, Inc. (2nd Vice Chairman) 

  • Eric Wiseman, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, VF Corporation (Treasurer) 

  • Robert Niblock, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Lowe’s Companies, Inc. (Secretary) 

  • Mary Dillon, Chief Executive Officer, ULTA Beauty (At-large) 

  • Alexander Gourlay, Co-Chief Operating Officer, Walgreens Boot Alliance (At-large) & President, Walgreen Co. 

  • Hubert Joly, Chairman, and Chief Executive Officer, Best Buy Co., Inc. (At-large) 

  • James Dinkins, Chief Retail Sales Officer, The Coca-Cola Company  

  • Marvin Ellison, Chief Executive Officer, J.C. Penney Company, Inc. 

  • Alan Hoskins, Chief Executive Officer, Energizer Holdings, Inc. 

  • Joe Jensen, Vice President and General Manager, Retail Solutions Division, Intel Corporation 

  • Richard Johnson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Foot Locker, Inc. 

  • Stephen Laughlin, Vice President and Global Industry Leader, Retail, IBM Corporation 

  • Michael Massey, President and Chief Executive Officer, PetSmart, Inc. 

  • Craig Menear, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President, The Home Depot, Inc. 

  • Thomas Millner, President and Chief Executive Officer, Cabela’s Inc. 

  • Michael Polk, President and Chief Executive Officer, Newell Brands    

  • Walter Robb, Co-Chief Executive Officer, Whole Foods Market, Inc.  

  • Carl (Chuck) Rubin, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The Michaels Companies, Inc. 

  • Gregory Sandfort, Chief Executive Officer, Tractor Supply Company 

  • Todd Tillemans, Corporate Executive Vice President and President, Customer Development, Unilever  

  • Todd Vasos, Chief Executive Officer, Dollar General Corporation 

  • Sandra Kennedy, President, Retail Industry Leaders Association 


RILA is the trade association of the world’s largest and most innovative retail companies. RILA members include more than 200 retailers, product manufacturers, and service suppliers, which together account for more than $1.5 trillion in annual sales, millions of American jobs and more than 100,000 stores, manufacturing facilities and distribution centers domestically and abroad. 

Stay in the know

Subscribe to our newsletter